About My MFDB
PRIVATE AREA FOR REGISTERED USERS
This is the place for registered users to manage their lists and
activities at the MFDB website.
Personal film and channel lists
||Registered users can create film and channel lists. These lists' purpose is to give direct access to contents the user considers interesting. For Favourite films it also serves the purpose of completing public data in their user profile.|
PUBLIC FILM LIST
Favourite films is the list where you can save a selection of favourite films and also complete user profile information.
This list holds all the films the user has saved as favourite by clicking on the Add to favourites button in the film page header. It's a public list and other users can visit it via the user's profile window. When it's a personal user, the list is also shown on the right column of his/her channel as an extra information.
To delete a film on the Favourites list you need to access the film page and click on the add/delete to favourites button. This is a reversible button that changes depending on if the film is already on the list or not.
The page with the favourite films list works just as the search film pages where films are shown in groups of 10 both in carousel and list mode.
PRIVATE FILM LIST
Watchlist is the list to save a selection of films privately to review them later on.
This list gathers together all films the user has saved via the Add to whatchlist button at the top of the film page. Unlike the favourite films list, this list is private and can only be seen by the user himself.
To delete a film from the whatchlist you have to access the film page and click on the Add film on whatchlist. It's a reversible button that changes depending on if the film is already on the list or not.
The page with the whatchlist works just as the search film pages where films are shown in groups of 10 both in carousel and list mode.
PRIVATE CHANNEL LIST
Favourite channels is the list to save a selection of channels privately and review them later on.
This list holds all the channels the user has saved as favourite ones by clicking on the Add to favourites button in the channel's header. It's a private list and can only be seen by the user himself.
To delete a channel on the Favourite channels list you need to access the channel and click on the Add to favourite channels button. This is a reversible button that changes depending on if the channel is already on the list or not.
The page with the favourite channels list works just as the search channel pages where films are shown in groups of 10 both in carousel and list mode.
|From My MFDB users can manage all their MFBD activity: film reviews, added films, and my channel.|
Film reviews page holds all the films a user has reviewed on in two view modes, carousel and list. This is a public list that can be seen by other users from the User profile page and from his/her channel activity column.
To edit comments it can be done clicking on the Edit review link on the right column of the list.
Reviews cannot be deleted. To delete them you need to send a specific petition to MFDB administration via de Contact form.
|ADDED FILMS||Added films page holds all films the user has added via the Add films feature. A user can only edit films while they're still in quarantine because films that have been approved and published into the general database are only under MFDB administration's control. Films in quarantine can be edited in any of the three languages.|
|MY CHANNEL||My channel is the page where the user can manage and enter a channel, define the channel's profile, and publish and manage posts. For more information about how channels work and how they're managed see managing channels.|
|MFDB'S FORUM ACCESS||
Your MFDB account also allows you access to MFDB Forum.
Forum activity is managed from the forum's control panel once we start a session. Remember although identification to access the forum as a registered user is the same to access our MFDB account. web and forum sessions are independent from one another. Therefore you need to start a session in both places differently.
|CONTACTING OTHER USERS||It's important to know that besides a discussion space for issues related to mountain films, the forum is also a platform that allows users to contact each other directly via private message (see Private messages).|
|FORUM USER PROFILE||
Although the MFDB user name and password are synchronized with the Forum ones, technically they belong to different accounts, and their profiles are independent one from another. Therefore, you need to update your profile and preferences in the forum. To access it we need to start a forum session and go to the User control panel (via the blue control panel ). Profile data is in the Profile tab.
Default option for your MFDB account activates the receive private massages option. If we do not wish to receive any private messages we have to deactivate it via our forum settings:
|Also from My MFDB users can update registration data, manage the MFDB subscriptions or even cancel their registered user account.|
Update account page gives users access to the form with all their MFDB registration information and allows to update, modify or complete data. However we recommend caution when changing the user name as this could confuse users following content you entered under your previous user name.
This page also allows to upload a profile image. This wasn't an option when you first registered.
If you are registered as a professional user you can access the Update account page to check if your professional account is activated or if you are still registered as a personal user.
|FOLLOW US||Follow us page provides access to different services that allow to follow MFDB activity. Users can subscribe or unsubscribe.|
|CANCEL ACCOUNT||If you wish to cancel your MFDB account. The page includes a form where you can explain your reasons to cancel. You can also choose to delete all content related to your account or not.|
|LOGOUT||Direct access to close an MFDB session with your user account. Once a session has been closed you will have to start a new session to access any content or features that are only available for registered users.|